Army Cricket Association Inter Unit Cup Draw Major & Minor

Welcome to the Army Cricket Association Website

picture

Secretary/Treasurer
Lieutenant Colonel (Retd) Mike Thornley
Army Sport Control Board
Fox Lines, Queens Avenue
Aldershot, Hants GU11 2LB

Tel: 01252 787075
Mobile:  07786 09417
Email: mthornley@ascb.uk.com or
Email: aca@ascb.uk.com

 

Rules Major & Minor Unit

Army Seniors Sponsored By:

Uk Power Newwork Services Logo

Please follow the linkMajor Inter Unit Cup Draw

ARMY MAJOR UNIT CRICKET COMPETITION 2014

MAJOR UNIT CRICKET COMPETITION 2014

References:

A. 2014DIN10-026 Army Inter Unit Cricket Competition 2014
B. AGAI Volume 1 Chapter 5 Sport

1. The draw for the Major Units Competition has been made and is attached. The responses have been up on last year, let us hope for some good games and a good season.

2. Contact List. Attached is the latest contact list. It is the responsibility of the home team to make all arrangements including date, fixture location, and admin support. Each team must ensure they provide an Umpire and a Scorer. It is essential that fixtures are played by the due date; any delay will only be sanctioned by Secretary ACA in exceptional cases. Any amendments/updates to the contact list should be passed to Wendy soonest.

3. Playing Regulations. Also attached is a draft copy of the 2014 playing regulations.

4. Eligibility. The AGAI at Reference B outlines the eligibility criteria for Regular and TA personnel, in particular paragraphs 5.060 to 5.071. All teams are reminded that civilians are not eligible to play.

5. Results. It is the home team responsibility to ensure the result is forwarded to the ACA office – Tel. 94222 7075, Fax. 94222 7079, or email wpattison@ascb.uk.com The away team can also forward the result as well if they wish! The updated draw will be maintained on the ACA website.

 

PR SHARLAND CBE
Colonel (Retd)
Secretary ACA

 

+ Contact List for Major Unit Entries 2014

UNIT

LOCATION

CONTACTS

TEL/FAX

EMAIL

Army HQ

Andover

Capt Kempley Buchan-Smith

 

Kempley.Buchan-Smith100@mod.uk;

39 Engr Regt

Kinloss

SSgt Glenn Mulligan

 

SSGT Tony Parsons

95131 7036
07809696753
95131 6654
01309 616654

thomas.mulligan953@mod.uk
glennmulligan1@gmail.com

39ENGR-48-Clkwksc@mod.uk

4 RIFLES

Salisbury

Lt Alexander Perry

 

2Lt Matt O’Connor

07960 102420  
94321 2382

07757 666162

4RIFLES-BCoy-2IC@mod.uk
Alex.ig.perry@hotmail.co.uk

4RIFLES-RCoy-Plcomd11@mod.uk

1 RIFLES

Chepstow

Capt J Edwards

 

 

2 RGR

Shorncliffe, Folkestone

Maj Will Scrase

T: 94281 2795

01303 225795

2RGR-SpCoy-OC@mod.uk

 

21 Sig Regt

Colerne

Capt Tim Mallett

94385 5280

07808 231192

Tim.mallett1975@gmail.com

 

19 Regt RA

Tidworth

SSgt Tony Kemsley

 

Gnr Munro

94342 4292

07904 855689
94342 4241
07538 825956

tdkemsley@gmail.com

tony.kemsley550@mod.uk
19RA-QMM-ClothingStmn21C@mod.uk

3 RSME

Camberley

Maj Castro

 

Cpl French

94261 3444

07766 087295
94261 3337
07825 910745

ryancastro@btinternet.com

 

m.french1257@gmail.com

1 RSME

Chatham

Cpl Lee McCarthy

 

Cpl Bailey

94661 2151

07584 648998
94661 2125
07803 054791

Lee.mccarthy182@mod.uk

leejohnmccarthy@hotmail.com

ntbailey@hotmail.com

14 Regt RA

Larkhill

Maj Bill Ross

2Lt Adam Nickless

94322 5607

94322 5419
07840 183871

Billross1@hotmail.com

adamnickless@hotmail.co.uk

2 R WELSH

Tidworth

Maj Nick Brown

 

2Lt Will Jones

94342 2263

07720 709779
94342 2007
07935 382311

2rwelsh-ccoy-oc@mod.uk

1rwelsh-ccoy-oc@mod.uk
2rwelsh-ccoy-9plcomd@mod.uk
1rwelsh-ccoy-9plcomd@mod.uk

4 LSR RLC

Abingdon

2Lt Watson

 

Sgt Robertson

 

 

94256 3702
079580 58238

 

 

Simplecity05@hotmail.com

The Royal Dragoon Guards

Catterick Garrison

Maj Pearce-Gould

 

Capt Shorland-Ball

94731 3311

077759 11453
94731 3538
07772 884775

Hugh.pearce-gould203@mod.uk

 

RDG-B-21C@mod.uk

2nd Royal Tank Regiment

Tidworth

WO1 (RSM) Campling

 

SSgt Llewellyn

94342 4007/4363

077475 12884
94342 4394

Paullewis289@hotmail.com

 

1 R IRISH

Shropshire

Capt Everett

94462 8409

07834 391535

 

Blandford Garrison

Dorset

SSgt Steve Pearce

 

Sgt Dave Hudson

94371 2483

07553 630658
01258 485917

Steven.pearce182@mod.uk

 

 

2 MERCIAN

N Ireland

Capt Bosfer
Maybe Capt Vosfer!!!!

 

Guard room 94914 3163
Passing message to Vosfer

22 Engr Regt

Perham Down

Capt M Haslett

Cpl R Dearden

94342 3508
07584 322159
94342 3766
077532 50962

Matthaslett327@hotmail.com

rossdearden@yahoo.co.uk

Household Cavalry Mounted Regt

Hyde Park Bks, London

Capt Gordon Dean
LCpl Cooney

07812 004910
07826 529599

thisisdeany@hotmail.com

 

DSEME(A)

Reading

WO1 (ASM) Hole      

SSgt Breed

94251 2562
07816 269092
94251 2693

steve.hole604@mod.uk

4 Regt AAC

Wattisham

Capt Bradford

Capt Hannes Bayards

94674 8413
077878 33124
94674 8733
078343 59827

4AAC-RAO-RAO@mod.uk

jbayards@hotmail.com

10 Sig Regt

Aldershot

Sgt Ryan Evans

Cpl Goring

94222 4320
07841 745822
94222 4325
07875 069493

10SR-251-2Tp-Sgt02@mod.uk
evansrandk@sky.com

 

7AA Bn REME

Ipswich

Capt Gino Hinson

94674 8721
078053 51082

ianhinson@hotmail.com

HCR

Windsor

Capt John Clive

94253 5137
07814 954447

Clivej710@mod.uk

1 RRF

Tidworth

LCpl G Charles

07944688397

G_charles11@hotmail.com

BA(G)

 

 

Capt Andy Kerr

Capt Sean Parnell

 

35ENGR-29-EchComd@mod.uk
35ENGR-77-EchComd@mod.uk BAG@ASCB.UK.COM
35ENGR-29-EchComd@mod.uk

The Pilgrims

Herefordshire

Richard Helling
Harry Bartlett
Dave Marshall

T:  01432 357311
M: 07787113024

richardhelling@btinternet.com

QOGLR

 

Capt Bhim - posted
Maj Hampton-Stone – Ops
Sgt Scott Mullen 

T:94222 5264

T:  94222 5270

 

24 Cdo Engr Regt

Barnstaple

SSgt Chris Needham

WO2 Pete Needham

93779 7229
07773 014252
93779 7080
07917 030696

needococo@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

Website Archive